Woodley Library August 2017 Exhibits: Paul Bell-Artist and Embroiderers’ Guild -Wokingham Branch

Paul Bell-ArtistPaul 3

This exhibition involves pieces of various themes that have been created over the past year or so.
I prefer precision materials such as pencils or pens since I enjoy the skill of observation that can be obtained through lines.
I build my drawings up by referring parts to each other often starting untraditionally with areas of most extreme detail rather than building detail in after creating a rougher outline.
To say I have been educated in art would be misleading since at school all I wanted in class was a pencil and paper for me to get started. If someone were to tell me what to do or how to do it I would feel constrained.
I believe that diversity should be maximised in art.
Please contact me on paulsportraiture@gmail.com if you would like to see more of my work or arrange for a portrait of people or animals.
The Wokingham Branch of the Embroiderers’ Guild meets one evening a month in Wokingham. Sharing a common interest in textile art, ranging from machine and hand embroidery to felt-making, traditional and mixed media work; our skills range from beginners to more experienced practitioners. Evenings may include a talk from an invited speaker about their work or a practical evening where we learn from one another. You are warmly invited to join us – the first evening is free!

Members of The Embroiderers Guild also meet in the Wokingham Library cafe to demonstrate  stitching on the first Thursday of the month, 10am to 11am. Anyone is welcome to join in.For more information contact:
annebeckingham@btinternet.com
http://www.embroiderersguild.com

For more information or to exhibit at Woodley Library, please contact Helen Wright on (0118) 969 0304 or check out http://www.wokingham.gov.uk/libraries

Digital CameraEmbroiderers Guild 2

Leave a Reply

